Skip to content
KidneyPass
Official CMS data
← Other centers in Clinton
Illustrative location overviewPublished facility address600 14th Ave North, Clinton, IA 52732Open Directions for an external road route and travel estimate. KidneyPass does not calculate either.
Facility illustration

Official facility record · CCN 162313

Mercy Medical Center - Clinton

600 14th Ave North, Clinton, IA 52732

Hours: Not published · call to confirm

Facility contact actions

CMS source · fetched

Care and services

Official CMS facility facts

Medicare certification status
Currently listed as certified
CMS source · fetched
Dialysis stations
13
CMS source · fetched
In-center hemodialysis
Yes
CMS source · fetched
Home hemodialysis training
No
CMS source · fetched
Peritoneal dialysis training
No
CMS source · fetched
Shifts starting after 5 p.m.
No
CMS source · fetched

CMS quality and patients

Separate official measures with full context

CMS five-star rating
3 of 5Scale: 1–5 stars · Measurement period: Jan 1, 2021–Dec 31, 2024
CMS source · fetched

Quality measures

Every value is shown with its CMS wording, reason when absent, unit, denominator, confidence bounds when present, measurement period, and provenance. KidneyPass adds no clinical interpretation.

CMS published 19 of 26 measures · verdicts: 0 better than expected · 8 as expected · 1 worse than expected.

All measure values: CMS source · fetched
Mortality Rate (Facility)

18 per 100 patient-years

CMS category: As Expected

National average: 22.2 per 100 patient-years

Measurement period: Jan 1, 2021–Dec 31, 2024

Denominator: 213

CMS confidence interval: 11.8–27.4

CMS-published direction: Lower values are better

CMS ↗ ·
Benchmark sourcesCMS national benchmark source · fetched
Hospitalization Rate (Facility)

78.9 per 100 patient-years

CMS category: As Expected

National average: 148 per 100 patient-years

Measurement period: Jan 1, 2024–Dec 31, 2024

Denominator: 53

CMS confidence interval: 43.6–156.3

CMS-published direction: Lower values are better

CMS ↗ ·
Benchmark sourcesCMS national benchmark source · fetched
Readmission Rate (Facility)

12.8 % of hospital discharges

CMS category: As Expected

National average: 27.2 % of hospital discharges

Measurement period: Jan 1, 2024–Dec 31, 2024

Denominator: 24

CMS confidence interval: 2.1–35.6

CMS-published direction: Lower values are better

CMS ↗ ·
Benchmark sourcesCMS national benchmark source · fetched
Transfusion Rate (Facility)

64.9 per 100 patient-years

CMS category: Worse than Expected

National average: 32.5 per 100 patient-years

Measurement period: Jan 1, 2024–Dec 31, 2024

Denominator: 28

CMS confidence interval: 35.8–142

CMS-published direction: Lower values are better

CMS ↗ ·
Benchmark sourcesCMS national benchmark source · fetched
First Year Standardized Kidney Transplant Waitlist Ratio

— not published

Why is this empty?

Not enough patients to report on this measure. Call the dialysis center to discuss this measure.

CMS category: Not Available

CMS reason code 199 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: standardized ratio

Measurement period: Jan 1, 2021–Dec 31, 2023

Denominator: 15

CMS ↗ ·
Percentage of Prevalent Patients Waitlisted for Kidney Transplant

4.3 % of prevalent patients

CMS category: As Expected

National average: 16.5 % of prevalent patients

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

Denominator: 47

CMS confidence interval: 0.3–42.2

CMS-published direction: Higher values are better

CMS ↗ ·
Benchmark sourcesCMS national benchmark source · fetched
Standardized ED visits ratio (Facility)

1.06 standardized ratio

CMS category: As Expected

National average: 0.99 standardized ratio

Measurement period: Jan 1, 2024–Dec 31, 2024

Denominator: 34

CMS confidence interval: 0.59–2

CMS-published direction: Lower values are better

CMS ↗ ·
Benchmark sourcesCMS national benchmark source · fetched
Standardized ED visits within 30 days of hospital discharge ratio (Facility)

0.63 standardized ratio

CMS category: As Expected

National average: 1.04 standardized ratio

Measurement period: Jan 1, 2023–Dec 31, 2024

Denominator: 25

CMS confidence interval: 0.08–2.06

CMS-published direction: Lower values are better

CMS ↗ ·
Benchmark sourcesCMS national benchmark source · fetched
SMoSR: Standardized Modality Switch Ratio (FACILITY)

1.18 standardized ratio

CMS category: As Expected

National average: 1 standardized ratio

Measurement period: Jan 1, 2021–Dec 31, 2023

Denominator: 31

CMS confidence interval: 0.24–3.46

CMS-published direction: Higher values are better

CMS ↗ ·
Benchmark sourcesCMS national benchmark source · fetched
Standard Infection Ratio

— not published

Why is this empty?

Data not reported. Call the dialysis center to discuss this quality measure.

CMS category: Not Available

CMS reason code 201 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: standardized infection ratio

Measurement period: Jan 1, 2024–Dec 31, 2024

CMS ↗ ·
Fistula Rate (Facility)

67.7 % of patient-months

CMS category: As Expected

National average: 57.1 % of patient-months

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

Denominator: 55

CMS confidence interval: 46.1–88.1

CMS-published direction: Higher values are better

CMS ↗ ·
Benchmark sourcesCMS national benchmark source · fetched
Healthcare worker COVID-19 vaccination adherence percentage

— not published

Why is this empty?

Data not reported. Call the dialysis center to discuss this quality measure.

CMS reason code 201 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: % of healthcare personnel

Measurement period: Jul 1, 2025–Sep 30, 2025

CMS ↗ ·
Percent of Adult HD patients with Kt/V >= 1.2

Facility98 % of adult HD patients

National average97 % of adult HD patients

Facility98 % of adult HD patients

IA average98 % of adult HD patients

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

Denominator: 54

CMS ↗ ·
Benchmark sourcesCMS national benchmark source · fetched CMS state benchmark source · fetched
Percentage of Adult PD PTS with Kt/V >= 1.7

— not published

Why is this empty?

The dialysis center does not provide peritoneal dialysis during the reporting period.

CMS reason code 257 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: % of adult PD patients

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

Denominator: 0

CMS ↗ ·
Percentage of Medicare patients with Hgb<10 g/dL

Facility7 % of Medicare patients

National average21 % of Medicare patients

Facility7 % of Medicare patients

IA average19 % of Medicare patients

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

Denominator: 27

CMS ↗ ·
Benchmark sourcesCMS national benchmark source · fetched CMS state benchmark source · fetched
Percentage of Medicare patients with Hgb>12 g/dL

Facility0 % of Medicare patients

National average1 % of Medicare patients

Facility0 % of Medicare patients

IA average1 % of Medicare patients

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

Denominator: 27

CMS ↗ ·
Benchmark sourcesCMS national benchmark source · fetched CMS state benchmark source · fetched
Percentage of Adult patients with hypercalcemia (serum calcium greater than 10.2 mg/dL)

Facility0 % of adult patients

National average1 % of adult patients

Facility0 % of adult patients

IA average1 % of adult patients

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

Denominator: 54

CMS ↗ ·
Benchmark sourcesCMS national benchmark source · fetched CMS state benchmark source · fetched
Percentage of Adult patients with serum phosphorus less than 3.5 mg/dL

Facility11 % of adult patients

National average7 % of adult patients

Facility11 % of adult patients

IA average7 % of adult patients

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

Denominator: 56

CMS ↗ ·
Benchmark sourcesCMS national benchmark source · fetched CMS state benchmark source · fetched
Percentage of Adult patients with serum phosphorus between 3.5-4.5 mg/dL

Facility24 % of adult patients

National average22 % of adult patients

Facility24 % of adult patients

IA average22 % of adult patients

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

Denominator: 56

CMS ↗ ·
Benchmark sourcesCMS national benchmark source · fetched CMS state benchmark source · fetched
Percentage of Adult patients with serum phosphorus between 4.6-5.5 mg/dL

Facility25 % of adult patients

National average27 % of adult patients

Facility25 % of adult patients

IA average28 % of adult patients

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

Denominator: 56

CMS ↗ ·
Benchmark sourcesCMS national benchmark source · fetched CMS state benchmark source · fetched
Percentage of Adult patients with serum phosphorus between 5.6-7.0 mg/dL

Facility25 % of adult patients

National average26 % of adult patients

Facility25 % of adult patients

IA average27 % of adult patients

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

Denominator: 56

CMS ↗ ·
Benchmark sourcesCMS national benchmark source · fetched CMS state benchmark source · fetched
Percentage of Adult patients with serum phosphorus greater than 7.0 mg/dL

Facility15 % of adult patients

National average18 % of adult patients

Facility15 % of adult patients

IA average16 % of adult patients

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

Denominator: 56

CMS ↗ ·
Benchmark sourcesCMS national benchmark source · fetched CMS state benchmark source · fetched
Percentage of Adult patients with long term catheter in use

Facility25 % of adult patients

National average19 % of adult patients

Facility25 % of adult patients

IA average22 % of adult patients

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

Denominator: 55

CMS ↗ ·
Benchmark sourcesCMS national benchmark source · fetched CMS state benchmark source · fetched

Patient experience

ICH CAHPS patient-survey scores are shown with the number of completed surveys behind every score. Survey period: 18Oct2024-11Jul2025.

CMS ICH CAHPS source · fetched
Nephrologists’ communication and caring

Top-box score: 72% · 33 completed surveys

Linearized score: 87 · 33 completed surveys

Dialysis center care and operations

Top-box score: 78% · 33 completed surveys

Linearized score: 90 · 33 completed surveys

Providing information to patients

Top-box score: 87% · 33 completed surveys

Linearized score: 87 · 33 completed surveys

Rating of nephrologist

Top-box score: 76% · 33 completed surveys

Linearized score: 90 · 33 completed surveys

Rating of dialysis center staff

Top-box score: 83% · 33 completed surveys

Linearized score: 94 · 33 completed surveys

Rating of dialysis facility

Top-box score: 77% · 33 completed surveys

Linearized score: 92 · 33 completed surveys

Medicare payment program

ESRD QIP payment record

Medicare reduced this facility's 2026 payments by 1% based on 2024 performance.

This payment-program record is not a patient price and not a KidneyPass quality verdict.

CMS ESRD QIP source · fetched

Contact and confirmation

Call before making a decision

Phone
(563) 244-3683
CMS source · fetched
Published address
600 14th Ave North, Clinton, IA 52732
CMS source · fetched
Initial Medicare certification date
March 4, 1992
CMS source · fetched
Chain owner
— not published
CMS source · fetched
County / Parish
Clinton, IA
CMS source · fetched
ESRD Network
Network 12
CMS source · fetched
Profit status
Non-profit
CMS source · fetched

Facility complaints

Verified ESRD Network path

Complaints about this facility are handled by Quality Insights, phone 844-238-1190.

CMS source · fetched CMS ESRD Network directory · fetched Network phone source · fetched

Costs and coverage context

General sourced Medicare information

General Medicare context

What these Medicare figures mean

Medicare's base payment rate for one dialysis session.

$281.71 per session — 2026 Medicare base rateView sourceChecked

The coinsurance patients with Original Medicare pay for dialysis services after the Part B deductible.

20% of the Medicare-approved amount after the Part B deductibleView sourceChecked

This information is for reference only and is not a substitute for professional medical or insurance advice.

See the full published dialysis cost and coverage breakdownArranging guest dialysis while traveling

About Mercy Medical Center - Clinton

The CMS dataset record identifies Mercy Medical Center - Clinton in Clinton, IA. The record reports 13 dialysis stations. Its initial Medicare certification year is 1992. CMS lists in-center hemodialysis at this facility. The record does not list shifts starting after 5 p.m.

Nearest dialysis centers

Straight-line distances use the project's stored coordinates. Only active centers within 50 miles are shown.

Dialysis centers in cities near Clinton

Cities with an active center within 50 miles of a center in Clinton, closest first; at most 8 are shown. Each distance is the straight-line gap between the closest pair of centers in the two cities, measured from the project's stored coordinates. It is not a road distance and not the distance between the cities themselves.