Skip to content
KidneyPass
Official CMS data
← Other centers in New Orleans
Illustrative location overviewPublished facility address200 HENRY CLAY AVE, New Orleans, LA 70118Open Directions for an external road route and travel estimate. KidneyPass does not calculate either.
Facility illustration

Official facility record · CCN 192325

Childrens Hospital-Dialysis

200 HENRY CLAY AVE, New Orleans, LA 70118

Hours: Not published · call to confirm

Facility contact actions

CMS source · fetched

Care and services

Official CMS facility facts

Medicare certification status
Currently listed as certified
CMS source · fetched
Dialysis stations
8
CMS source · fetched
In-center hemodialysis
Yes
CMS source · fetched
Home hemodialysis training
No
CMS source · fetched
Peritoneal dialysis training
Yes
CMS source · fetched
Shifts starting after 5 p.m.
No
CMS source · fetched

CMS quality and patients

Separate official measures with full context

CMS five-star rating
Not enough quality measure data to calculate a star rating.CMS reason code 260Scale: 1–5 stars · Measurement period: Jan 1, 2021–Dec 31, 2024CMS availability-code dictionary ↗ ·
CMS source · fetched

Quality measures

Every value is shown with its CMS wording, reason when absent, unit, denominator, confidence bounds when present, measurement period, and provenance. KidneyPass adds no clinical interpretation.

CMS published 8 of 26 measures · verdicts: 0 better than expected · 5 as expected · 0 worse than expected.

All measure values: CMS source · fetched
Mortality Rate (Facility)

7.1 per 100 patient-years

CMS category: As Expected

National average: 22.2 per 100 patient-years

Measurement period: Jan 1, 2021–Dec 31, 2024

Denominator: 72

CMS confidence interval: 0.1–43.7

CMS-published direction: Lower values are better

CMS ↗ ·
Benchmark sourcesCMS national benchmark source · fetched
Hospitalization Rate (Facility)

159.3 per 100 patient-years

CMS category: As Expected

National average: 148 per 100 patient-years

Measurement period: Jan 1, 2024–Dec 31, 2024

Denominator: 13

CMS confidence interval: 76–370.6

CMS-published direction: Lower values are better

CMS ↗ ·
Benchmark sourcesCMS national benchmark source · fetched
Readmission Rate (Facility)

28.9 % of hospital discharges

CMS category: As Expected

National average: 27.2 % of hospital discharges

Measurement period: Jan 1, 2024–Dec 31, 2024

Denominator: 18

CMS confidence interval: 9.6–54.9

CMS-published direction: Lower values are better

CMS ↗ ·
Benchmark sourcesCMS national benchmark source · fetched
Transfusion Rate (Facility)

— not published

Why is this empty?

Not enough patients to report on this measure. Call the dialysis center to discuss this measure.

CMS category: Not Available

CMS reason code 199 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: per 100 patient-years

Measurement period: Jan 1, 2024–Dec 31, 2024

Denominator: 1

CMS ↗ ·
First Year Standardized Kidney Transplant Waitlist Ratio

1.57 standardized ratio

CMS category: As Expected

National average: 1 standardized ratio

Measurement period: Jan 1, 2021–Dec 31, 2023

Denominator: 26

CMS confidence interval: 0.88–2.58

CMS-published direction: Higher values are better

CMS ↗ ·
Benchmark sourcesCMS national benchmark source · fetched
Percentage of Prevalent Patients Waitlisted for Kidney Transplant

17.6 % of prevalent patients

CMS category: As Expected

National average: 16.5 % of prevalent patients

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

Denominator: 44

CMS confidence interval: 6.7–39.2

CMS-published direction: Higher values are better

CMS ↗ ·
Benchmark sourcesCMS national benchmark source · fetched
Standardized ED visits ratio (Facility)

— not published

Why is this empty?

Not enough patients to report on this measure. Call the dialysis center to discuss this measure.

CMS category: Not Available

CMS reason code 199 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: standardized ratio

Measurement period: Jan 1, 2024–Dec 31, 2024

Denominator: 1

CMS ↗ ·
Standardized ED visits within 30 days of hospital discharge ratio (Facility)

— not published

Why is this empty?

Not enough patients to report on this measure. Call the dialysis center to discuss this measure.

CMS category: Not Available

CMS reason code 199 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: standardized ratio

Measurement period: Jan 1, 2023–Dec 31, 2024

Denominator: 1

CMS ↗ ·
SMoSR: Standardized Modality Switch Ratio (FACILITY)

— not published

Why is this empty?

Data not reported. Call the dialysis center to discuss this quality measure.

CMS category: Not Available

CMS reason code 201 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: standardized ratio

Measurement period: Jan 1, 2021–Dec 31, 2023

Denominator: 0

CMS ↗ ·
Standard Infection Ratio

— not published

Why is this empty?

Data not reported. Call the dialysis center to discuss this quality measure.

CMS category: Not Available

CMS reason code 201 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: standardized infection ratio

Measurement period: Jan 1, 2024–Dec 31, 2024

CMS ↗ ·
Fistula Rate (Facility)

— not published

Why is this empty?

Not enough patients to report on this measure. Call the dialysis center to discuss this measure.

CMS category: Not Available

CMS reason code 199 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: % of patient-months

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

Denominator: 1

CMS ↗ ·
Healthcare worker COVID-19 vaccination adherence percentage

— not published

Why is this empty?

Data not reported. Call the dialysis center to discuss this quality measure.

CMS reason code 201 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: % of healthcare personnel

Measurement period: Jul 1, 2025–Sep 30, 2025

CMS ↗ ·
Percent of Adult HD patients with Kt/V >= 1.2

— not published

Why is this empty?

Not enough patients to report on this measure. Call the dialysis center to discuss this measure.

CMS reason code 199 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: % of adult HD patients

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

Denominator: 1

CMS ↗ ·
Percentage of Adult PD PTS with Kt/V >= 1.7

— not published

Why is this empty?

Not enough patients to report on this measure. Call the dialysis center to discuss this measure.

CMS reason code 199 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: % of adult PD patients

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

Denominator: 2

CMS ↗ ·
Percentage of Pediatric HD patients with Kt/V >= 1.2

Facility95 % of pediatric HD patients

National average87 % of pediatric HD patients

Facility95 % of pediatric HD patients

LA average96 % of pediatric HD patients

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

CMS ↗ ·
Benchmark sourcesCMS national benchmark source · fetched CMS state benchmark source · fetched
Percentage of pediatric PD patients with Kt/V>=1.8

Facility65 % of pediatric PD patients

National average78 % of pediatric PD patients

Facility65 % of pediatric PD patients

LA average65 % of pediatric PD patients

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

CMS ↗ ·
Benchmark sourcesCMS national benchmark source · fetched CMS state benchmark source · fetched
Percentage of Medicare patients with Hgb<10 g/dL

— not published

Why is this empty?

Not enough patients to report on this measure. Call the dialysis center to discuss this measure.

CMS reason code 199 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: % of Medicare patients

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

Denominator: 2

CMS ↗ ·
Percentage of Medicare patients with Hgb>12 g/dL

— not published

Why is this empty?

Not enough patients to report on this measure. Call the dialysis center to discuss this measure.

CMS reason code 199 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: % of Medicare patients

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

Denominator: 2

CMS ↗ ·
Percentage of Adult patients with hypercalcemia (serum calcium greater than 10.2 mg/dL)

— not published

Why is this empty?

Not enough patients to report on this measure. Call the dialysis center to discuss this measure.

CMS reason code 199 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: % of adult patients

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

Denominator: 3

CMS ↗ ·
Percentage of Adult patients with serum phosphorus less than 3.5 mg/dL

— not published

Why is this empty?

Not enough patients to report on this measure. Call the dialysis center to discuss this measure.

CMS reason code 199 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: % of adult patients

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

Denominator: 3

CMS ↗ ·
Percentage of Adult patients with serum phosphorus between 3.5-4.5 mg/dL

— not published

Why is this empty?

Not enough patients to report on this measure. Call the dialysis center to discuss this measure.

CMS reason code 199 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: % of adult patients

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

Denominator: 3

CMS ↗ ·
Percentage of Adult patients with serum phosphorus between 4.6-5.5 mg/dL

— not published

Why is this empty?

Not enough patients to report on this measure. Call the dialysis center to discuss this measure.

CMS reason code 199 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: % of adult patients

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

Denominator: 3

CMS ↗ ·
Percentage of Adult patients with serum phosphorus between 5.6-7.0 mg/dL

— not published

Why is this empty?

Not enough patients to report on this measure. Call the dialysis center to discuss this measure.

CMS reason code 199 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: % of adult patients

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

Denominator: 3

CMS ↗ ·
Percentage of Adult patients with serum phosphorus greater than 7.0 mg/dL

— not published

Why is this empty?

Not enough patients to report on this measure. Call the dialysis center to discuss this measure.

CMS reason code 199 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: % of adult patients

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

Denominator: 3

CMS ↗ ·
Percentage of Adult patients with long term catheter in use

— not published

Why is this empty?

Not enough patients to report on this measure. Call the dialysis center to discuss this measure.

CMS reason code 199 · code dictionary · fetched

Unit: % of adult patients

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

Denominator: 1

CMS ↗ ·
Percentage of pediatric HD patients with nPCR

Facility95 % of pediatric HD patients

National average91 % of pediatric HD patients

Facility95 % of pediatric HD patients

LA average94 % of pediatric HD patients

Measurement period: Oct 1, 2024–Sep 30, 2025

CMS ↗ ·
Benchmark sourcesCMS national benchmark source · fetched CMS state benchmark source · fetched

Patient experience

No survey results are available for this facility.

CMS ICH CAHPS source · fetched

Medicare payment program

ESRD QIP payment record

Medicare reduced this facility's 2026 payments by 1.5% based on 2024 performance.

This payment-program record is not a patient price and not a KidneyPass quality verdict.

CMS ESRD QIP source · fetched

Contact and confirmation

Call before making a decision

Phone
(504) 896-2061
CMS source · fetched
Published address
200 HENRY CLAY AVE, New Orleans, LA 70118
CMS source · fetched
Initial Medicare certification date
July 13, 2005
CMS source · fetched
Chain owner
— not published
CMS source · fetched
County / Parish
Orleans, LA
CMS source · fetched
ESRD Network
Network 13
CMS source · fetched
Profit status
Non-profit
CMS source · fetched

Facility complaints

Verified ESRD Network path

Complaints about this facility are handled by Alliant Health Solutions, phone 877-886-4435.

CMS source · fetched CMS ESRD Network directory · fetched Network phone source · fetched

Costs and coverage context

General sourced Medicare information

General Medicare context

What these Medicare figures mean

Medicare's base payment rate for one dialysis session.

$281.71 per session — 2026 Medicare base rateView sourceChecked

The coinsurance patients with Original Medicare pay for dialysis services after the Part B deductible.

20% of the Medicare-approved amount after the Part B deductibleView sourceChecked

This information is for reference only and is not a substitute for professional medical or insurance advice.

See the full published dialysis cost and coverage breakdownArranging guest dialysis while traveling

About Childrens Hospital-Dialysis

The CMS dataset record identifies Childrens Hospital-Dialysis in New Orleans, LA. The record reports 8 dialysis stations. Its initial Medicare certification year is 2005. CMS lists in-center hemodialysis and peritoneal dialysis training at this facility. The record does not list shifts starting after 5 p.m.

Nearest dialysis centers

Straight-line distances use the project's stored coordinates. Only active centers within 50 miles are shown.

Dialysis centers in cities near New Orleans

Cities with an active center within 50 miles of a center in New Orleans, closest first; at most 8 are shown. Each distance is the straight-line gap between the closest pair of centers in the two cities, measured from the project's stored coordinates. It is not a road distance and not the distance between the cities themselves.